Physiology and Pathology of the Pituitary–Ovarian axis


Goals

Our group aims to know the hormonal changes that occur in the hypothalamic-pituitary-ovarian axis from the neonatal period to adolescence, as well as the relationship with the metabolic changes in each stage. The main application of this knowledge is to contribute to the diagnosis differential of puberty disorders in girls and hyperandrogenic syndromes in adolescents, also focusing on aspects related to their metabolic complications, control of specific treatment and long-term follow-up of these disorders.

 

Main projects

  1. Proinflammatory and proatherogenic factors in adolescents with Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome.
  2. Early puberty. Diagnosis and Treatment Monitoring.
  3. Precocious Puberty: Pre- and post-treatment metabolic profile.
  4. Ovarian function and post-chemotherapy bone metabolism.

 

Staff

Dr Ropelato María Gabriela (contact: gropelato@cedie.org.ar)

Dr Gryngarten Mirta (contact: mgryngarten@cedie.org.ar)

Ballerini María Gabriela (contact: mgballerini@cedie.org.ar)

Dr Arcari Andrea (contact: aarcari@cedie.org.ar)

Dr Ambao Verónica (contact: vambao@cedie.org.ar)

Dr Freire Analía Verónica (contact: afreire@cedie.org.ar)